Gluten Free Red Velvet Bundt Cake with Cinnamon Cream Cheese Glaze

If it has the words “red velvet” (and gluten free) I’m eating it. I love anything red velvet. Cake. Cookies. Brownies. Anything. Part of my passion for red velvet comes from my grandmother’s red velvet cake. I loved going to Mama’s house anytime, but especially when she had a red velvet cake waiting to be eaten!

I ran across this recipe for a red velvet bundt cake and knew it had to be made for my upcoming staff Christmas party. It was very easy to convert to GF. The only ingredient I had to substitute was the flour, and of course I used Jule’s. What really set this cake apart, in my opinion, was the cinnamon cream cheese glaze. Oh my word, so incredibly delicious!

Now I will admit that at first I was quite disappointed in how the caked turned out. It looked absolutely nothing like the picture from the recipe. It looked decent, but certainly didn’t look like the elaborate cake I was hoping for.

Fortunately, its taste well surpassed its appearance, so don’t judge a book by its cover!

I honestly don’t when I’ve gotten so many compliments on a cake! Most didn’t even know it was GF (until I told them)!

redvelvet1

Look at that glaze. Who would’ve thought just a little dash of cinnamon could do so much?

redvelvet2

And this is the gift that keeps on giving as it was even better for breakfast the next morning with a hot cup of coffee.

redvelvet3

If you’re still looking for a dessert to make for your Christmas dinner(s), or just a delicious cake to make on a Tuesday, look no further. I promise everyone will love this…and if they don’t then there’s even more for you! Enjoy and Merry Christmas!

2 thoughts on “Gluten Free Red Velvet Bundt Cake with Cinnamon Cream Cheese Glaze

  1. Pingback: Bailey's Caramel Bundt Cake Recipe | Nosh My Way

  2. Pingback: My Easy Gluten Free Christmas | Gluten Free: NBD

Leave a Reply

